Copeland Chase - many thanks

Steve Birkinshaw - Copeland Chase winner 2017

Many thanks to Mike Pearson and his team for planning and organising today's Copeland Chase, and to all the competitors who supported this event.  This year a Score format was used, with four courses offering a challenge from 1 to 4 hours. Congratulations to Steve Birkinshaw (pictured with the Joe Long Trophy) who won the 4hr course, and Karen Parker who won 1st Lady. John Slater, who after 10 years or planning and organising this event finally got a run, won the 3hr course, with Sue Skinner first Lady.  The 2hr course was won by junior Daniel Spencer, with GB teammate Niamh Hunter first Lady, and the 1hr course winner was another WCOC junior, Wilf Teasdale, with Rosie Spencer winning first Lady. Full Results here.

If you would like to read about the Copeland Chase in previous years, click here